Good news all round!

Standard

I have some generally good news, and some good news for me! I’ll start with the generally good news…

TWO MORE DAYS OF EXAMS AND THEN I’M ALL YOURS AGAIN. I WILL BE BACK TO THE BOOKS AND BLOGGING AND I’LL BE BLOGGING LIKE I NEVER HAVE BEFORE. EXPECT BOOK TAGS, BOOK PLAYLISTS, BOOK REVIEWS, WRAP UPS, ALL THAT GOOD STUFF MAN! As soon as I get out of my art exam on Tuesday, I have some insane catching up to do. I hope you guys are as excited as I am.

Okay, now the good news for me in particular.

If you’ve read some of my posts you may know that I have been waiting to hear back from university. All I wanted was to hear back from my dream university (aka Robert Gordon University) and from my dream course (BA Hons in Applied Social Sciences). All of the people I knew who had applied for courses at this university had heard weeks ago, people applying for other universities had started to hear back and I was starting to get really panicked. 

However, on Friday afternoon I came home in a really foul mood to see an email in my inbox from RGU. My hands were shaking and I held my breathe as I got my mum to read it. She burst into tears and handed me my phone and I then read that I’d gotten an unconditional offer to my dream university, my dream course. I can honestly say without a shadow of a doubt that that was the best moment of my life to date. I have never felt so much pride in myself and although I know so many other people will be receiving unconditional offers for universities all over the place, I cannot describe to you how magical it made me feel.

So, as of September this year, I will be studying an undergraduate degree in Applied Social Sciences at RGU and I honestly cannot wait. I am ready to move on with my life and leave negative and destructive people behind me. I cannot wait, and I cannot wait to bring all of you guys along for the ride!

If I only need to say one thing to convince you of how awesome this university is, I’ll say this: there is a Dumbledore’s Army Society, aka a Harry Potter fanclub which I will sure as hell be joining when I get there.

I hope you guys don’t mind holding on a day or two, I’m coming back alive and kicking!

Leave a Reply

